Username:

Password:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 25
  Print  
Author Topic: About the "klmg" thread...  (Read 140617 times)
Skynet
Medusa Golden Knight

« on: March 02, 2013, 02:46:57 PM »

I'm sure some of you guys heard of this site before?

ttp://kmlg.jp/fd/18387496.htm/  (Remember to add the letter H back!)

I'd love to contribute my newest works there too to get an idea where I'm not good at. So yeah, call me an attention whore, but I really wanted to see just how the bloody hell they make their works with top-notch quality.

Problem is... I have no idea how to track their latest threads to keep myself updated.

Any ideas?

me44
Gorgon Warrior

Email
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2013, 11:33:32 PM »

Thanks for the share, but do you mind me asking why we need to put the h every time?

Honestly have no Idea how I got here.
Skynet
Medusa Golden Knight

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2013, 01:08:13 AM »

It's a matter of respect actually. For some odd reason, the Japanese folk don't seem to like people hotlinking URLs to their sites, which they are quite capable of tracking...

So yeah.
Cyrus
Gorgon Knight

« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2013, 04:30:04 AM »

I thought they were in the habit of doing it because a lot of Japanese web hosts automatically redirect to advertisements when hotlinked to.

CAN...YOU...DIG IT?
silvery
Medusa Golden Knight

^Yay! Osmium.

« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2013, 09:00:49 PM »

I don't know when exactly they'd start threads, but I rarely miss them because I check that one whole section of 2chan regularly (though "regularly" is quite an understatement here.) Let's just say I use brute force to search for it Wink

How about I post the link here (not hotlinking, of course) whenever I see one of them threads for the time being?

Oh, by the way, in case some don't know, the kmlg thing is just an archive. The real deal is in 2chan and those get deleted within days.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2013, 09:02:22 PM by silvery » Logged
mangoman
Medusa Golden Knight

Sekikumo